friday!

Standard

I have to brag a bit… is that okay? (I mean it’s a little self-indulgent, but I suppose the whole blog is self-indulgent, huh?).

Ran my first 5k last night.

Amazing.

36 minutes! I am super proud of myself… especially considering that I barely passed gym through high school! I know many people run 5ks or marathons… but for somebody who is NOT a runner… I am super proud of myself.

(side note: bragging to your cat doesn’t have the same je ne sais as actually running alongside  somebody you love or having somebody you love cheering you on.  However, I’ll take the snuggles where I can get them. Thanks KITTY!!!)

Happy Friday!

Cheers!

One response »

Leave a Reply

