A Beautiful Thing

Standard

I will be honest. I started this blog to win contests… it is (slowly– I will admit) evolving into a forum where I want to actually write (I know, I know… how hipster of me).  The whole thing about spilling your guts on the internet is, quite frankly, ridiculous and I don’t want my blog (which is only slightly ridiculous due to, in part, my obsession with KITTY!!!) to become a parody of itself  (I don’t really know what that means).  However, I think I will become more personal… considering the fact that I only have about 3 readers, I think I am pretty safe.

 

Anyway!

I came across this quote and I love it.

I do my thing and you do yours. I am not in this world to live up to your expectations, and you are not in this world to live up to mine. You are you and I am I, and if by chance we find each other, then it is beautiful. If not, it can’t be helped.

Gestalt prayer
 
Took me almost 30 years to get to that point… here’s hoping the next 30 are peaceful.
 

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

