Review! Blush (part 1)

Standard

In my quest to find a less expensive alternative to my favorite all time blush (Tarte), I ended up spending the same amount on three different blushes.

Okay, not my best financial decision BUT let’s not dwell  on that…

Let’s dwell on the blush I did buy…

(this will be in three parts. I don’t want to overload you with blush reviews… and I’m hungry and about to run to Chipotle).

The first blush I bought is e.l.f. Studio Cream Blush in Seductress:

It’s a creme blush that is light, airy, and goes on smooth.  I am so pale and I really like my color to POP!!! and this blush did it.    I am obsessed with the skin on my face. I lotion it, dewrinkle it, serum it up, study it in the mirror for blemishes (don’t judge). This blush made it feel really smooth and silky.

My only complaint: It stayed on for about 1/2 the day, and then I had to reapply.  However, this might be an operator error.

On a side: there are many girl things that I am unable to master. Flirting, baby talk (to actual babies. It makes me uncomfortable), and makeup application. Never fail, by the end of the day it looks like I am not wearing any  makeup at all.

Verdict?

  • Color? Great! Bright red, which I love. Like I said I look like Edward from Twilight with no makeup on and this actually gave me life (did I just make a Twilight “joke? What year is this??).
  • Price? Amazing! $6 bucks! Fabulous!
  • Overall? Buy it! For what its worth, I high recommend it. And it’s only $6 bucks (AND elf is having a 50% off sale right now)

PS: Do you have any #girlfails? I can’t be the only one out there that can’t seem to master basic “womanly things”…

One response »

  1. Again so enjoy ur reveiws,saves me x & $,u do sound very pretty ( and smart) Ill keep ready & will try this blush

Leave a Reply

